Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of San Bernardino

The Housing Authority of the County of San Bernardino has a governing Board of Commissioners, which are appointed by the County's Board of Supervisors.  The seven commissioners  serve this public agency and to act as its Board of Commissioners. These individuals give generously of their time in an effort to provide decent and affordable housing to low-income families and seniors within the County of San Bernardino.

Board of Commissioners

  • Tim Johnson, Chair
  • Beau Cooper, Vice Chair
  • Cassie MacDuff
  • Sylvia Miller 
  • Jessie Muñoz
  • Dr. Ciriaco "Cid" Pinedo 
  • Bobby Tarango 


Board of Commissioners meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 3:00 p.m.

Until further notice, the HACSB’s Board of Commissioners meetings will be held in accordance with the Brown Act as currently in effect under the State of Emergency Services Act, the Governor’s Emergency Declaration related to COVID-19 and the Governor’s Executive Order N-29-20 issued on March 17, 2020, that allows attendance by the Board of Commissioners, Housing Authority staff, and the public to participate and conduct the meeting by teleconference, videoconference, or both. 

Members of the public wishing to participate should call in using the teleconference information stated on the meeting agenda.  Public comments, limited to 250 words or less, can only be submitted via the form and/or via email at and will be read into the record, limited to 3 minutes per comment.  Some comments may not be read due to time limitations.  Comments received after an agenda item will be made part of the record if received prior to the end of the meeting.